SYA alumni, faculty and others make amazing things happen in the world.

Their accomplishments advance the common good inspiring others toward innovation and creativity. In its 50th year, SYA established the Distinguished Alumni Award and the Honorary Class Alumnus/a Award, and in 2018 established the Stephen M. Foster ES'65 Exemplary Service Award. If you are interested in nominating an individual for either award, please see below.

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients
Class of SYA Spain 1965 (2015)
G. Parker Harris FR'85 (2017)
Charles H. Rivkin FR'79 (2017)
JB Perrette ES'89 (2018)
Robin Hauser FR'82 (2018)
Roger McNamee FR'74 (2019)
Carolynn Rockafellow FR'77 FRS'09P (2019)

The Stephen M. Foster ES'65 Exemplary Service Award
Stephen M. Foster ES'65 (2018)
Douglas Renfield-Miller FR'71 CN'01P IT'05P ES'10P

Honorary Class Alumnus/a Award Recipients
Ángel Vilalta ES’65-'98F (2015); given by the Class of SYA Spain 1983
Marie-Cécile Heurtin FR’68-'09F (2015); given by the Class of SYA France 1971